You may cancel your own pending edit, but be careful because it cannot be undone.
Sometimes you may want to cancel your own pending edit. Perhaps you’ve already used your one update and realize it still needs more work. Maybe it’s collected several NO votes and you just don’t want an additional rejection on your User page.
The button to cancel your edit is a little hidden. You first have to navigate to the page for that individual submission by clicking the heading in the top left of the edit card. It should say something like “Create Scene” or “Modify Performer”. You should then see a red “Cancel Edit” button at the bottom of the page. It’ll be right next to the blue “Update Edit” button.
Take care when cancelling your edit because it cannot be undone. If you wish to revive a cancelled edit, you’ll need to start from the beginning to recreate it from scratch.